Air Bubble Agreement Upsc

India is likely to sign an “air bubble agreement” for the operation of international flights with 13 other nations. This was stated by Aviation Minister Heraep Singh Puri on 18 August 2020. Along with the United States, the United Kingdom, the United Arab Emirates, France, Germany, Qatar and the Maldives, there are already air bubbles. According to the latest news, the India-Japan air bubble will begin in November. The Indian Embassy announced that India and Tokyo existed in the air bubble system. Air India will launch flights from Delhi to Tokyo in November. Air bubbles have also been proposed with India`s neighbouring countries, including Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Nepal and Bhutan. India has signed the Air Bubble agreement with 10 countries between the United States, Canada, France, Germany, the United Kingdom, the Maldives, the United Arab Emirates, Qatar, Afghanistan and Bahrain until 13.09.2020. Since the travel bubble was launched after the closure to revive the economy of the COVID-19 effect, the Indian government has taken various other initiatives to contain the disease and keep it at the water`s edge.

Some of these measures are – in News – recently, the Directorate General of Civil Aviation (DGCA) said that a “transportation bubble” agreement had been signed with Kuwait “to collect stranded passengers from both India and India. 1. These are temporary agreements between two countries that aim to resume commercial passenger transport when scheduled international flights are suspended as a result of the COVID 19 pandemic. India has built an air bubble with Afghanistan. Indian airlines and Ariana Afghan Airlines are now authorized to offer routes between India and Afghanistan and to carry on these flights the following categories of persons: The main details of the Air Bubbles agreements are: The theme air Bubble Travel is also relevant to the UPSC review. Candidates can expect questions about air bubbles in UPSC pre-requisite or as a test subject or in GS II. Air bubbles have also been proposed with our neighbours, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Nepal and Bhutan. In the future, we will also consider such agreements with other countries. We always strive to reach all stranded citizens. No Indian is abandoned. It refers to a bilateral agreement signed by India or with some countries to allow its national airlines to carry passengers from India.